Are you a female leader who is actively involved in social work and have the passion for social change?

Do you want to reveal your inner power?

If yes, then Heya Fellowship is for you!

The Peace Revolution is currently inviting young female leaders for its Heya II Fellowship with an aim to nurture the space for women for inner transformation through self-development and meditation which will eventually lead to community transformation.


◾Tools for Inner Peace: Support Heya participants with the tools to inner peace and self-development through meditation and mindfulness practice.

◾Woman Empowerment: Nurture the inner strength, creativity and self-esteem of women from all walks of life across the MENA region.

◾Intercultural Exchange: Bring young women leaders and activists from the region together, provide a forum for networking, friendship, peace and exchange of experiences and mutual intercultural dialogue.

Eligibility Criteria - Applicants should:

◾Be nationals and residents of eligible countries.

◾Be between 20-32 years old at the time of application submission in order to receive the airfare support.

◾Have completed the 21 days of the online self-development program.

◾Be young female leaders who have the passion for social change and actively involved within the spheres of politics, society, culture, peace-building and media among others. ◾Have good proficiency in written and spoken English and Arabic.

◾Pay the commitment fees of 200 USD. The fees are a contribution that needs to be paid before the arrival to the retreat site, by Bank transfer or Western Union. Note: Those residing in the countries other than the eligible countries mentioned above will not be considered! exceptions can be made for refugees who are from one of the eligible countries but live elsewhere.

How to Apply

Interested applicants must apply online via given website.

Deadline: 20 December 2016.

Eligible Countries:

Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Syria, Sudan, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates and Yemen.

For more information, please visit