Resource Exchange


The Spirit of Women Changemakers Small Grants Programme

Ana Isabel Paraguay
Posted November 29, 2016 from Brazil
Expired on December 22, 2016

The programme will fund activity in the UK that improves the wellbeing of women and girls who are subjected to harmful gender norms and stereotypes. The aim is to support organisations to empower women and men to create lasting change in their communities and sustainably improve gender equality.

Programme Goals

Projects must meet at least one of our two key impact goals. These are to:

◾Improve women’s body confidence and challenging objectification in all areas of life, including in personal relationships;

◾Challenge traditional gendered caring roles and the undervaluing of care.

Funding Information

Applications can be made for grants of between £5,000 and £15,000.

Applicant may allocate a proportion of the grant to cover staff costs, capital or support costs associated with the delivery of the project. The funded activity must be for the benefit of women in the UK and must be a new project for your organisation.

Eligibility Criteria

◾The programme is open to charities, Community Interest Companies and Social Enterprises. Partnerships or consortiums may apply, but these must identify a lead accountable organisation able to meet all the eligibility criteria outlined below.

◾The lead organisation must be able to provide audited accounts or the equivalent for the last 12 months and details of referees from two organisations that have funded them in the past.

◾Each project must meet each of the following requirements:

- The activity will contribute to social cohesion, bringing diverse groups together to engage in their communities;

- All projects must also undertake to improve (and measure through agreed indicators) participants’ wellbeing;

- All projects must also challenge perceptions of disability. This can be through the project activity itself or through ensuring inclusion of disabled people alongside non-disabled people in the project activity;

- Activities must also have a celebratory aspect in the run up to the 2018 centenary.

How to Apply

There are three stages to the application process:

◾Expression of Interest (EOI);

◾First Stage Application;

◾Second Stage Application.

Eligible entities must submit EOIs online via given website.

Deadline: 22 December 2016.

Eligible Country: UK.

For more information, please visit

Comments 0

Log in or register to post comments