Resource Exchange


Africa Women Innovation & Entrepreneurship Forum — AWIEF Awards 2019

Ana Isabel Paraguay
Posted March 27, 2019 from Brazil
Expired on May 15, 2019
AWIEF logo
AWIEF logo

Each year, the Africa Women Innovation & Entrepreneurship Forum Awards recognize Women Entrepreneurs and Business Owners in Africa for their economic performance and contribution to Africa’s growth and social development.
There are 8 award categories, including the young entrepreneur award for young female entrepreneurs under the age of 35; the social entrepreneur award for a woman who with her business has made significant social impacts in the community; and the agri entrepreneur award for a woman who has achieved significant recognition and business success in the field of agriculture.
Nomination should only be made relating to achievements made by a female entrepreneur and national of an African country, with a registered business and operation in one or more African countries.
Nominees can be nominated or self-nominated.
Five nominees will be shortlisted for each category and invited to the AWIEF Awards on Wednesday 30 October 2019 in Cape Town.

Utilize This Offer

The AWIEF Awards cover emerging and established entrepreneurship in the private and not-for-profit sectors.
The 2019 AWIEF Awards will be presented in eight (8) categories.
Nominations will close at midnight on Wednesday, 15 May 2019.

Comments 1

Log in or register to post comments
Jill Langhus
Mar 28, 2019
Mar 28, 2019

Thanks, Ana.