Resource Exchange


One World Award (OWA) 2020 - by Rapunzel Naturkost and IFOAM

Ana Isabel Paraguay
Posted July 9, 2019 from Brazil
Expired on September 29, 2019
One World Award (OWA) logo
One World Award (OWA) logo

The ‘ONE WORLD AWARD 2020’ (OWA) recognizes innovative ideas, projects and people in three areas of sustainability, including conservation of nature and biodiversity, organic farming, contributions to stop climate change (energy conservation or use of renewable energy), and waste management.

This international prize is awarded for the sixth time by the natural health food producer Rapunzel Naturkost and IFOAM – Organics International, the international umbrella organization for organic agriculture.

Nominations for the international ONE WORLD AWARD can be submitted from any country in the world either by individuals or by organizations.

The OWA jury selects five winners from the submitted nominations.

The winner will receive €45 thousand in prize money.

Utilize This Offer

Nominations can be submitted either by individuals or by organizations.

Send us your nomination until September 30!

For further information please visit

Comments 2

Log in or register to post comments
Karen Quiñones-Axalan
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019

Wow! This is great! Thanks for sharing, Ana!

Ana Isabel Paraguay
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019

Friendly reminders:
1. Study similar calls (open and closed ones) that interest you to discover what they have in common and how you can think ahead/plan to apply;
2. Prepare/update paperwork (certificates and atests usually required from an organization like yours);
3. Write (baby steps...!) and discuss a project draft - to validate the priorities within your group and to train your grant writing skills.
4. Do not wait to find a call and then start writing your oroposal/project. Start now!!!
5. Visit the World Pulse website >>> My Pulse >>> Resources and use its filters (right upper corner) to find what really suits you.
6; Share the opportunities that may not apply to you but can interest others.
7. Spread the word about your failures and achievements in grant requests - tell these stories too. They will enlighten and inspire the sisterhood.