Resource Exchange


Accepting Nominees for the Courage in Photojournalism Award! (Deadline: Feb. 1)

Emily Garcia
Posted January 12, 2015 from United States
Expired on February 1, 2015

Posted on

"Women photojournalists whoreportedin dangerousenvironments can be nominated for an award.

TheInternational Women's Media Foundation(IWMF)is seeking nominationsfor the Anja Niedringhaus Courage in Photojournalism Award honoring AP photographer Anja Niedringhaus,who was killed in Afghanistan in April 2014.

The Award recognizes women photojournalists whose work reflect thecourage and dedication of Niedringhaus,and who exhibit extraordinary strength of character, bravery and perseverance in documenting the world.

Nominations must include sixphotographsthat best represent the scope and style of their candidate’s work.

Although preferred languages for submissions are Arabic, English, French, Russian and Spanish, submissions in any language will be considered.

The deadlineis Feb.1. Self-nominations will be accepted."

Comments 0

Log in or register to post comments