My Journey

Sabiha Hasan
Posted January 30, 2016 from India
Virtual Network Of Women
Facebook Page and Facebook Group Banner
Marketing Department
Marketing Department: Organizational Structure (1/1)

I ama womanand I am a human...

I am Sabiha Hasan from Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India. I am from a middle-class Muslim family of farmers. My father was a government employee in Indian Railways and expired in Jan 2007.

Currently, I live with my elder brother (Unmarried) and mother. My brother is a lawyer and is an active volunteer in Indian Rejuvenation Initiative i.e. an Indian Anti- Corruption Movement.

In my community 55 %, people are poor. Most of the girls work as house cleaner by the age of 7-8 years. Lower class does not have access to education or vocational training; they work throughout their life as the house cleaner. The biggest challenges are Gender Equality, lack of Educational Opportunities, Domestic Violence, Sexual Abuse and lack of Employability Skills.

I want to empower these women by giving them access to the better education, employability skills, employment opportunity and gender equality (female human rights).

I started a Face-Book page and a group to form a virtual network. I am on the way of creating my website; LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube (starting a channel).

In this, my family and life struggle are supporting me.

I want to learn about digital business skills such SEO, marketing tools etc.


Volunteer Job Desccription

Comments 0

Log in or register to post comments