Introducing myself and my journal: Education for the Africa's Girl Child

John Mary
Posted February 18, 2009 from United States

About Me:I was born and raised in a rural village in Masaka, south western Uganda. I grew up in poverty but education has enabled me to chess my dreams. I hold a degrees in Computer Science and Philosophy and currently pursuing M.A and STB in Theology. I would love to use my education and gifts to benefit the less fortunate brothers and sisters in Africa.

My Passions:Education for Africa's children to empower them take charge of their own destiny and be the forces of sustained development for Africa.

My Challenges:Fundraising and grants - for education in Africa

My Vision for the Future:A world where every child has access to quality education, health care, and love!

My Areas of Expertise:Computing, Non profit, fundraising

Comments 3

Log in or register to post comments
Corine Milano
Feb 18, 2009
Feb 18, 2009

Dear JohnMarie, very nice to meet you here on PulseWire. I'm glad you have found this network and hope to see you more around the site. I am very curious to know more about your work and your experiences in the states.

There are many users on the site from Uganda—I hope you will be able to get in touch and share some of your learnings!

Looking forward to talking more! Corine

Jessie Voigts
Feb 19, 2009
Feb 19, 2009

hi johnmarie! it sounds like you are doing excellent work!

i'd love to profile your work with girls on our site, wanderingeducators.com. would you be interested in doing an email interview with us, so that we can share your work with Africa's children?

looking forward to learning more about you. cheers, jessie

John Mary
Feb 19, 2009
Feb 19, 2009

Hi Jessie,

I would be glad to speak with you more about my work in Uganda.

I will be looking forward to hearing from you,

John Marie