Today's Twitter Chat - #Sayftychat on Child Sexual Abuse

Dr. Shruti kapoor
Posted September 12, 2016 from India

Today on#Sayftychatwe will be discussing all about Child Sexual Abuse (CSA). What are the barriers to disclosure, whats the support available (or not) and at what age should children be taught appropriate body awareness?

Todays guest is Chris Tuck. She is a survivor of all forms of childhood abuse & neglect and a qualified Health Coach.

Chris has used the adversity she has been through to raise awareness of the impact of CSA on the health and wellness of the victim/survivor and empowers others to reclaim their lives, health & Happiness.

If you are on Twitter, please join us at 11am EST (4pm UK, 8:30pm IST). More informationhere. Twitter @sayftycom #Sayftychat

Comments 2

Log in or register to post comments
Sherna Alexander Benjamin
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016

What a beautiful initiative, using the social media platform to educate, raise awareness and push for change. Please share with us the outcome of this Twitter chat, we would love to hear about the outcome.

Dr. Shruti kapoor
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016

Sherna,

Thank you so much. Do join us on Monday at 11am EST for #sayftychat. We discuss various topics with a new guest each time. Here is a recap of the entire chat on Child Sexual Abuse. Lots of great insights and resources. https://storify.com/Sayfty/sayftychat-recap-57d89c0a560341116613d271#publicize 

Related Stories