The WIN Awards 2010 Honors Sophia Loren Entry Deadline August 31st

Joy Tuttle
Posted August 16, 2010 from United States

About Me:Founded by actress Phyllis Stuart Women’s Image Network is a 501c3 non-profit corporation which produces projects to enliven and encourage the community and to inspire others into social activism.

For many years, Light Productions has also created events and television to support other charities including The Mary Magdalene Foundation, Women’s Care Cottage, The Mission, Gilda’s Club, The American Cancer Society and whose efforts range from fighting homeless, rehabilitating prostitutes, curing HIV/AIDS and cancer and rescuing animals.

Operating in California as (WIN) since 1993, we have produced dozens of live events, film festivals, awards shows, television and films, employing media advocacy to encourage television, film and advertising artists to create work that create dimensional female media portrayals. By gathering and supporting the entertainment industry and applauding films and television that "Foster A World Where Everyone WINS™" we aim to achieve social and economic parity.

THE WIN AWARDS Since 1993 the non-profit corporation Women's Image Network (WIN) has produced The WIN Awards to honor outstanding individuals in politics, business, music and the media who promote gender parity through their creativity and leadership.

A production of Women's Image Network, The WIN Awards honor outstanding film, television and advertising artists, executives and other individuals whose tenacity and creativity enable accurate, powerful images of women to reach the broadest audiences and shape public opinion.WIN History A few former WIN Award honorees and recipients include: Meryl Streep, Lily Tomlin, Cloris Leachman, Helen Mirren, Lauren Bacall, Drew Barrymore, Jodie Foster, Jane Campion, Lynn Redgrave, Laura Ziskin, Lauren Shuler Donner, Angelina Jolie, Tichi Wilkerson, Ralph Fiennes, Pierce Brosnan, Diane Ladd, Catherine Hardwicke and Gurinder Chadha.

The WIN Awards present tributes in seven competitive categories. Former hosts, presenters and participants are: Rachel Weisz, Katie Holmes, Seth Rogen, Jon Peters, Frances Fisher, Harry Shearer, Sam Neill, Eric Roberts, Lili Fini Zanuck, Kathy Griffin, Keith David, David Brown. Kathy Najimy and David O. Russell.

Previous Event Chairs are Martha Luttrell, Susan Sarandon and Jane Fonda while on behalf of Robert Redford, Mary McDonnell presented our 2007 Woman of The Year tribute to Barbara Boxer.

In addition to producing The WIN Awards show WIN also created the ABC Primetime Special 50 YEARS OF FUNNY FEMALES.

My Passions:animals, nature

My Challenges:too much work

My Vision for the Future:Peace and Harmony

My Areas of Expertise:All things media, marketing and press

Comments 2

Log in or register to post comments
Fatima Waziri - Azi
Aug 16, 2010
Aug 16, 2010

Hey there! Welcome to PulseWire!

It’s so exciting having you with us, I am sure you will have a fabulous time with your new online friends as well as find this to be a very positive experience. I encourage you to take advantage of the numerous resources and features available through our vibrant online community. Welcome again to our global community and I look forward to hearing more from you here on PulseWire!

Aug 17, 2010
Aug 17, 2010

You are specially welcome to our online community where we feel we are one happy family, feel free to share life experiences, from personal to global issues. Browse through our site and avail yourself of the various opportunities presented. Welcome once again.