Nobel Laureates Sign On as World Pulse Contributors

World Pulse welcomes Nobel Laureates Jody Williams, Wangari Maathai, Mairead Maguire, and Shirin Ebadi as regular World Pulse contributors.

These women, all powerhouse activists and past recipients of the Nobel Peace Prize, join Zainab Salbi, co-founder and president of Women for Women International; Ritu Sharma, co-founder and president of Women Thrive Worldwide; Helene Gayle, CEO and President of CARE; and Geeta Rao Gupta, of the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, as columnists for our Visionary Leaders department. Published monthly, the Visionary Leaders column offers urgent and timely analysis on pressing global challenges, along with ways for readers to get involved. With topics ranging from foreign policy and terrorism to maternal health care in developing countries, our column tracks global trends through the eyes of women leaders at the forefront of their fields.

You can find the Visionary Leaders column in our print magazine and on the web.

Check out the online column here, and read the latest article by Jody Williams, awarded the Nobel Peace Prize in 2006 for her anti-landmine activism. In her recent contribution, she writes about her experience as a judge for the International Tribunal on Crimes Against Women in Burma.

You can also visit World Pulse partner the Nobel Women’s Initiative to read more about our newest contributors!