About Me: I am Ashrafun Nahar, nick name Misti, 37 years old women and have physical disability. I got disability in 1992 after completion my Secondary School Certificate Examination. After that I completed my higher education masters in Accounting. I like to introduce myself as a women with disabilities Activist. I have 12 years working experience with peoples with disabilities and for their development. I am founder of Women with Disabilities Development Foundation (WDDF). WDDF is a disabled women organization working with, for and by them. We work at National level to changes our policy and legislation to make it positive for people with Disabilities as well as women with disabilities. I hope once Bangladesh will be one of the country around the world where women with disabilities will live in barrier free socity with their full dignity.

My Passions: Executive Director

My Challenges: skilled staffs with disabilities, fund for disabled women and inaccessibility

My Vision for the Future: Barrier free and dignityful life of women with disabilities

My Areas of Expertise: development work

Comment on this Post

Comments

Hello, Misti, and welcome to World Pulse! You have found a place to express yourself and have your voice heard. I can't wait to hear more from you. All the best, Julie

Hey there! Welcome to PulseWire!

It’s so exciting having you with us, I am sure you will have a fabulous time with your new online friends as well as find this to be a very positive experience. I encourage you to take advantage of the numerous resources and features available through our vibrant online community.

Welcome again to our global community and I look forward to hearing more from you here on PulseWire!

Peace! Fatima