About Me: Introduce yourself to the community, seems already like a huge program considering the minimal experiment and insight I can claim. I'm a French student, 20 years old, and I grew up in a family where human rights mattered. I began to buy books about women's situation around the world for Mother's Day, and I ended up reading them. I entered International and European studies in the hope to be able, one day, to speak for women as well as for men to political leaders. I come here only with open hands and an open mind. I don't have so much to offer at the moment, besides one more voice, but I'm sure I will learn so much here and that it won't be just selfish one-way relationship. I truly hope, that I'll be also part one day of people that can do amazing things. I'm so happy to have discovered this website and I can't wait to read more and more stories coming from more and more people. Best regards to you all, Aurore

My Passions: my studies, information dealing with women and gender equality, and everything linked to reading and writing.

My Challenges: participate at my own scale to this global debate about men and women in our society

My Vision for the Future: a world where women's rights and men's rights would not be so different ; and where manicheism would not be considered relevant by so many people

My Areas of Expertise: it is definitely not expertise, but I study International and European relations, and I try to keep in touch as much as possible on Gender Studies

Comment on this Post

Comments