About Me: I am 26 years old. I was born and raised in California, and I currently live in Portland, OR.

I prefer to run long distances and travel wherever and whenever I possibly can. I am an extrovert who also values time alone. I am still searching for a career; and I plan to start graduate school this Fall, pursuing a Masters Degree in Organizational Leadership.

I love seeing the world from different and difficult angels. I believe everyone wants to be heard; and I'm accustomed to speaking my mind. I think I'm here to practice my listening skills...so please feel free to share, because I would love to listen.

My Passions: Running, Travel, Reading, Yoga, People, Language, and Fashion

My Challenges: Understanding and educating myself on injustice

My Vision for the Future: A little diplomacy in everyone will go far

My Areas of Expertise: English, Administration, Leadership, Public Speaking

Comment on this Post


Welcome. Brittany. You have come to the right place for listening! There are so many exciting, informative, and interesting stories being shared daily on World Pulse individual journals and in the organization's publications.

You are now a part of a thriving grassroots network of women leaders and supporters from more than 190 countries. See the Getting Started Guide to learn more about networking in our community: http://worldpulse.com/pulsewire/about/guide

You may like to participate in our current campaign Women Weave the Web, celebrating the use of technology in empowerment efforts: http://worldpulse.com/campaigns/www/how-to-participate.

I look forward to hearing more of your voice in WorldPulse.

Blessings. Yvette


Bienvenue dans notre communauté mondiale. Ça fait tellement plaisir de vous avoir parmi nous. Ici tu trouveras d’autre personne qui élève leur voix puissante entre des partage leurs rêve et leur vision .soit aussi libre car la porte est grandement ouverte pour vous aussi des postes tes journal et tes commentaire. A nouveau la Bienvenue