Introducing myself and my journal: The Mirror of Venus

Posted July 2, 2010 from India

About Me: I am a 35 year old woman living in India. I work in the social development sector and am passionate about women and children's issues. I am very interested in gender issues - to compare women's status across cultures and social strata. I've found that in most cases discrimination and exclusion figure repeatedly although the degree may vary. I'm vocal and speak out against what I perceive as being unjust and unfair. I try to live my life according to values that I have set for myself. Recently I've started writing a blog. It is on no particularly issue. It is just a personal space where I feel free to express myself without having to concede to thh diktats of family, workplace or anything else. My blogging has opened a new world and it has been a rewarding and liberating experience. It has also connected me to many other women and portals like this that give voice to women's concerns.

My Passions: Reading, writing my blog, music and travel.

Comments 1

Log in or register to post comments
  • Fatima Waziri - Azi
    Jul 02, 2010
    Jul 02, 2010

    Hey there! Welcome to PulseWire!

    Its so exciting having you with us, I am sure you will have a fun time with your new online friends and you will find this to be a positive experience. I encourage you to take advantage of the numerous resources and features available through our vibrant online community.

    Welcome again to our global community and I look forward to hearing more from you here on PulseWire!