Introducing myself and my journal: Gender violence against hiv+ women

Posted July 18, 2010 from Kenya

About Me: I am a 38 year old single hiv+ woman from Kenya. I work with family health options kenya as a community health worker. I do advocacy on hiv aids, homebased care, orphans a and vulnerable children care counseling, ARVs' adherence counseling and community education.

My Passions: Empowering PLWAs' to fight stigma & discrimination

My Challenges: Some communities cultural beliefs that hinders the fight hiv/aids

My Vision for the Future: To Strengthen our PLWAs' in the community so as to have a hiv free world tomorrow.

My Areas of Expertise: Orphans and vulnerable Children care couseling and Computers

Comments 2

Log in or register to post comments
  • Fatima Waziri - Azi
    Jul 18, 2010
    Jul 18, 2010

    Hey there! Welcome to PulseWire!

    Its so exciting having you with us, I am sure you will have a fun time with your new online friends and you will find this to be a positive experience. I encourage you to take advantage of the numerous resources and features available through our vibrant online community.

    Welcome again to our global community and I look forward to hearing more from you here on PulseWire!

  • Sharese
    Jul 19, 2010
    Jul 19, 2010

    Welcome to World Pulse! I am currently working with HIV+ people in Jamaica. I would love to exchange resources and encouragement.

    World Pulse is a great place to meet people with passions and hope- much like yourself :)

    I look forward to reading more about your journey and your part of the world. Again, Welcome!

    Much Peace,