My name is Karen and I am 39 years old. I currently work for a non profit organization that works with small farmers in a program to increase production and raise productivity through sustainable agriculture and appropriate technology. The program overall objective is to enhance the food security of the communities my organization works with.

My online journal will contain mostly my experiences in my field of work and the experiences of the farmers and communities we work with. Once in a while, I may also post commentaries on the social-political happenings in my country. I may also post something up close and personal.

Comment on this Post


Hey there! Welcome to PulseWire!

Its so exciting having you with us, I am sure you will have a fun time with your new online friends and you will find this to be a positive experience. I encourage you to take advantage of the numerous resources and features available through our vibrant online community.

Welcome again to our global community and I look forward to hearing more from you here on PulseWire!



Welcome to World Pulse!

It is a joy to have you here. We look forward to learning more about you, your dreams and interests. Enjoy exploring the site and reading the thoughts and stories of fellow WP members. Please feel free to comment on posts and write in your journal. This is a friendly community and we are glad to have a new contributing voice. I am happy to answer any questions you may have. Thanks for joining us!

Regards, Maria