About Me: I am a 27 year old woman, born and raised in a Christian family in Zimbabwe. I am a lawyer by profession, a human rights advocate by calling and a hopeless romantic at heart.I have worked with different groupings including youths, orphans, women (politicians, activists, refugees, internally displaced), refugees in general and internally displaced persons in the span of my rather short career. I have been told I have a way with words. Indeed I have been writing for ages but all my writings are on my PC. I am not the most gifted person when it comes to academic expression even though I convinced the assessors of my LLM thesis it was worth a passing mark. I guess I might be gifted after all. I have decided to write and share with the rest of the world my musings, rambling, ranting and raving and I sure hope you will enjoy it.

My Passions: Reading novels, art(music, theatre, crafts, paintings, dance)

My Challenges: Expressing my ideas in an academic manner. Briefly, I resent the person who created the term methodology.

My Vision for the Future: Serve the world through research and advocacy to improve human rights globally

My Areas of Expertise: Law, Human Rights, Gender, Democracy, Governance

Comment on this Post


Hey there! Welcome to PulseWire!

It’s so exciting having you with us, I am sure you will have a fabulous time with your new online friends as well as find this to be a very positive experience. I encourage you to take advantage of the numerous resources and features available through our vibrant online community. Welcome again to our global community and I look forward to hearing more from you here on PulseWire!



We seem to share some things in common - human rights gender and vision for a rel democracy in Africa, where we can speak out without fear of reprisal.

together we can



I know hey. I looked at your profile and thought so too before I sent the friend request. Look forward to more lively discussions and sharing ideas on this forum.