About Me: I am a 26 year old mother to two sons and married for four years now. I am a biotechnologist by profession and currently working as a biosafety officer. I have a passion to see women excelling in all aspects of life. I believe that more women can contribute to the field of science given the opportunity and resources and most importantly when they can freely express themselves without fear. I would also love to see women fighting gender disparities and fighting domestic violence.

My Areas of Expertise: biotechnology

Comment on this Post


Dear friend,

Welcome to PulseWire! You are now part of a thriving community of women from all parts of the world. See the PulseWire Getting Started Guide to learn more about networking in our community: http://www.worldpulse.com/pulsewire/about/guide

Please explore the site to meet the women and also find the groups of your interest.

I look forward to hearing your voice in the community!

In friendship,

With best wishes, 

Nusrat Ara

WorldPulse Community Champion 

Environment Group 

Hey there! Welcome to PulseWire!

It’s so exciting having you with us, I am sure you will have a fabulous time with your new online friends as well as find this to be a very positive experience. I encourage you to take advantage of the numerous resources and features available through our vibrant online community.

Welcome again to our global community and I look forward to hearing more from you here on PulseWire!



Thank you Fatima. I am going through the various programmes on Pulsewire, hopefully i will be able to exploit the benefits of the community. I especially love connecting with other female friends who share the same passion as I.