Introducing myself and my journal

Nicole Mitidieri
Posted September 3, 2010 from Peru

About Me: I am native of the beautiful and warm city of Iquitos, Peru. I currently study Biology at a local university. I'm looking forward to meeting you!!!

My Passions: reading, teaching, learning

My Challenges: learn two more languages, help more people

My Vision for the Future: One today is worth two tomorrows (B.F.)

My Areas of Expertise: biology

Comments 3

Log in or register to post comments
  • Sarvina Kang
    Sep 03, 2010
    Sep 03, 2010

    Hi Nicole,

    I’m so glad and excited to see you in our community! Thanks so much for joining us, you are always free to post to your journal and add comments to others posts too, this is where we can freely contribute for the betterment of women and children all over that world. Please feel free to browse through our group section and post to the groups you decided to join.....On worldpulse everything is free...just be yourself.

    Welcome again to our PulseWire Community and I look forward to seeing you more in here!!!

    Warm Regards, Sarvina

  • Fatima Waziri - Azi
    Sep 04, 2010
    Sep 04, 2010

    Hey there! Welcome to PulseWire!

    It’s so exciting having you with us, I am sure you will have a fabulous time with your new online friends as well as find this to be a very positive experience. I encourage you to take advantage of the numerous resources and features available through our vibrant online community. Welcome again to our global community and I look forward to hearing more from you here on PulseWire!

  • Andrea Bailey
    Sep 05, 2010
    Sep 05, 2010

    I'm excited to meet you, too, Nicole!

    I like your idea of learning more languages - which one are you thinking of studying next? There is a website for language learning that I really like, it's called Live Mocha (www.livemocha.com). You can go through the free online language courses, and connect with other language learners around the world who will correct your exercises and help you make progress. Maybe you will find some time to try it out.

    All the best for your next steps, Andrea