Introducing myself and my journal: Women Empowerment

Posted July 16, 2010 from South Africa

About Me: I am 28 years old married woman. I have four kids. I studied chenical engineering and currently doing learneership in the National Energy Regulator of South Africa. I am a christian.

My Passions: organising and implementin. research

My Challenges: waking up early in the morning

My Vision for the Future: want to be a successful business women

My Areas of Expertise: Food, chemical Engineering

Comments 3

Log in or register to post comments
  • Jade Frank
    Jul 16, 2010
    Jul 16, 2010

    Welcome to PulseWire. We are thrilled to have you as a new member in our thriving community of grassroots women leaders and supporters of women's initiatives who are lifting our voices in the name of empowerment and connecting across borders to make positive change for women everywhere!

    I would love to hear more about your experiences, work, ideas, hopes and dreams for the future. As well as women's issues in South Africa. I encourage you to use your journal as a platform to raise your voice on issues that matter to you. We are listening!

    I hope that you will join us in our community Action Blogging Campaign - Ending Gender Based Violence:

    In friendship, Jade

    Online Community Manager World Pulse

  • Olutosin
    Jul 16, 2010
    Jul 16, 2010

    So glad that you are here and I am happy that you have four kids too! What an amazing luck at this age and with your level of education. I will really love to read more about you and South Africa as you share experiences in you journal here......

    Once again, welcome my sister.

  • Sharese
    Jul 16, 2010
    Jul 16, 2010

    Welcome to World Pulse! Are you still reeling after the World Cup? Did the influx of people have an affect on your area?

    I went to the University of the Western Cape in Bellville (near to Cape Town). Where are you doing your engineering work? I look forward to reading more about your experiences!

    Much Peace,