About Me: This is a Shanta GC . I am from Nepal. I like to Join with you.

My Passions: I like to do new things

My Challenges: balance the society

My Vision for the Future: equality in the society

My Areas of Expertise: Gender

Comment on this Post

Comments

Thank you for joining the PulseWire community. You will find many women who share your values and passion here. We would love to hear more about you and your experiences.

Best wishes, Daniela

Welcome!

I’m so glad and excited to see you in our community! Thanks so much for joining us, you are always free to post to your journal and add comments to other posts too, this is where we can freely contribute for the betterment of women and children all over that world. Please feel free to browse through our group section and post to the groups you decided to join http://www.worldpulse.com/pulsewire/groups.

Welcome once again to our PulseWire Community and I look forward to seeing you more in here!!!

Warm Regards,

Sarvina

Regards, Sarvina from Cambodia VOF 2011 Correspondent

Hey there! Welcome to PulseWire!

It’s so exciting having you with us, I am sure you will have a fabulous time with your new online friends as well as find this to be a very positive experience. I encourage you to take advantage of the numerous resources and features available through our vibrant online community. Welcome again to our global community and I look forward to hearing more from you here on PulseWire!

Peace!

Fatima

I am from Pyuthan, a midwestern district in Nepal. My place is in a remote village 40km far from the district headquarter. It was a pretty conservative society during my childhood days. I was the only girl in the whole of the village who went to school. At that time, the number of boys who went to school was also very few. There was only one primary school (grade 1-3) in our VDC. After grade 3 we had to walk 4 hours per days to school and back home.

I remember that I started going to school since I was 8 years old,. My parents encouraged me to go to school and to take my brother along with me. However, I didn’t like that. I loved to go alone. My brother was born when I was 4 years old. My mother was not able to care my brothers because she was busy with the house work. So, my childhood was a memorable period of my life. Now, I am here in capital city of the country as a result of my struggle. Now I have got Masters Degree in sociology. Then, I have a keen interest to do research in the society especially in remote villages, where I spent my childhood. Nepal is land locked county and therefore it gets many problems from time to time. The decade-long ‘people’s war’ launched by the then Communist Party of Nepal (CPN(M), virtually impacted each and every corner of the country and has left profound social impact in Nepal whose effects shall be felt for many decades to come. Now Nepal is post conflict transition pried. So I would love to do research on ex-combatant children of Nepal. I would like to particularly focus on women ex-combatants while conducting this research.

I am always ready to help to my dear fren. yes, I read your journal also. You make intro note which you have writtn above -- I am from Pyuthan.....-- my suggestion is you can edit your profile and keep this in your profile Intro other option is you can post it in yor journal . You can submit much more post in you r journal.

will call u hai.

I am seeing and hearing of so much earthquake destruction in your country, Shantagc, and hoping that you are safe and well.

Yvette