Introducing myself and my journal: Girls on the move

Posted May 26, 2014 from South Africa

About Me: I'm a 25 year old woman, living in South Africa/ Cape Town / Khayelitsha. I am a very energetic young woman very committed in working for my community especially looking at the challenges that our girls are faced with.

My Passions: Is to turn arround the life of a girl child in my community from low self esteem to confidence and positive life plan.

My Challenges: resources to accomodate the increasing number of the girls that keeps coming to the group

My Vision for the Future: Is to see girl child in the whole world living in a girl child free environment fully equiped with wisdom and self respect.

Comments 2

Log in or register to post comments
  • Anita Kiddu Muhanguzi
    May 29, 2014
    May 29, 2014

    Dear Zikhona,

    Welcome to the community. You are now part of a thriving network of grass roots women leaders and supporters from more than 190 countries. See the Getting Started Guide to learn more about networking in our community:

    I encourage you to participate in the Women weave the web campaign.I would also encourage you to post stories in your journal so that we can get to know more about you and your community as well as your challenges and also encourage you to reach out to as many people on this great platform.

    I look forward to hearing your voice in the community. Please feel free to ask any questions in case you need help with the platform.

    In friendship,

  • Yvette Warren
    May 31, 2014
    May 31, 2014

    Hello, Zikhona, and welcome. Your youthful energy comes across in your journal. You are a shining example of the energy needed to redefine our societies on a global level. Thank you for joining us.

    I look forward to hearing more of your voice in WorldPulse.

    Blessings. Yvette